Loving what you do…All Good

Do you really love what you do?  Is it even possible to love everything you do?  I believe it is.  I love all that I do!  If you can get to the point where you promise yourself that you will love what you are doing in the moment and can sustain that kind of thinking and awareness for three weeks it will begin a new habit which in turn leads to a better way of being.

You may backslide from time to time, but you will notice your complaining will look and feel unnatural.  You will  notice that you like to love what you do.  The beauty of this philosophy is it applies to everything you do, not just what you do for work.  You have the option of choice, one of the greatest gifts we have as a species.  Use it and start right now loving what you do, no matter how trivial the task, which will lead to an overall better way of being.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://sadlerbusinesscoaching.wordpress.com/2010/03/26/loving-what-you-do-all-good/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Because of my choices over the past several months I have finally learned to love what I do. That is making people feel better about themselves. I have learned to appreciate being positive and then see what happens. When recently reading a comment posted on an employees face-book wall, I knew I had accomplished what I set out to do. While conversing with another employee, these 2 employees talked about how they loved working in a positive environment and how it gave them positive energy for the rest of the day. I thought that was cool as it just encourages me to keep loving what I do. I really do believe that old adage, “What goes around, comes around”.


Leave a Reply

